Reviews



Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly service, clean and tidy. Excellent breakfast, will definitely be aiming to stay again

Reviewer:A | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Cosy B&B - Rating 5/5

Ros is a lovely host to a cosy B&B

Reviewer:R | Fri 12th Jul 2019 | 3 months ago


Great! - Rating 5/5

Breakfast was Great! Roz was very welcoming on arrival and throughout the stay. Village is less than half a mile away with plenty of pubs, eateries and small shops.

Reviewer:J | Sun 30th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nicest owner, nice place. I've stayed there for 3 days when I arrived England for a new job, the woman in charge is a really nice and kind person, she really made us feel comfortable and welcome. Can't thank enough.

Reviewer:José Javier L | Mon 24th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

The room was a good size, the en suite facilities were excellent. The host made me feel welcome and ended up providing breakfast for me earlier than she'd originally agreed - which was very welcomed!

Reviewer:A | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

This is a very cozy guest house. Our room was cozy and bright. In the room:tea and coffee making facilities, bathroom, bed linen, towels, TV, free Wi-Fi;free spacious private parking on site. In the morning we had a very tasty breakfast in the spacious sunny living room. Thank you very much for the warm welcome!!

Reviewer:N | Mon 17th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Brilliant. - Rating 5/5

Ross was wonderful as was the accommodation.

Reviewer:S | Sun 9th Jun 2019 | 4 months ago


Great room and staff - Rating 5/5

Great room and service from the lovely lady who runs the guest house. Very warm welcome even though we arrived late, and a lovely cooked breakfast in the morning. Very comfortable bed, and spotless room.We were going to an event at Sherburn industrial estate, and this was the perfect place to stay- super easy walk to the event, and very close to Sherburn village shops and train station.Also lovely views from room and dining room, a really nice little place to stay. I’d absolutely recommend to anyone needing to stay in the area!

Reviewer:T | Tue 14th May 2019 | 5 months ago